Milk is Veg or Non-Veg

Posted by Sijish K Kattukandy on Sun, Nov 14, 2010  
No of Views(3724)

There is a raging controversy about whether milk is a vegetarian food or non –vegetarian. Skeptics say that since it is liquid food it should be designated as vegetarian and not consumed after infancy as it is then not required. On the other hand, pro-milk drinkers say that milk is a vegetarian food since it is not procured by killing the animal and does not consist of any animal part.


Post a Comment

Comments should be on the topic and should not be abusive. The editorial team reserves the right to review and moderate the comments posted on the site.

Popular Contributors

Lachmi Deb Roy subnirmala HannahSP Krishna Bora Dr.Trupti Antony76 Lakshmi Gopal ThelmaSimon aruna75